Paolina Ilieva

Partner

Email   paolina.ilieva@kp-partners.de

Phone +49 178 858 20 38

Fax      +49 89 200 301 69

Biography

Paolina Ilieva is a founding partner at KP Partners with focus on cross-border transactions and dispute resolution. She specializes in cross-border disputes, international arbitration, and all types of domestic dispute resolution mechanisms (ordinary jurisdiction, arbitration, mediation). Paolina Ilieva represents companies in complex commercial disputes in various areas of the law across a wide array of industries.

Paolina Ilieva advises Big Tech and IT companies on domestic and international transactions and assists with business expansion plans by providing the necessary legal support all the way from the founding of a business entity in Germany to the establishment of a successful business on a larger multinational scale.
Her experience encompasses industries including automotive, IT, precious metals and mining, copyright, and AI. She possesses in-depth knowledge and practice in highly regulated sectors like the German public procurement law and the European as well as the German staff augmentation and data privacy regulations.

Prior to founding KP Partners, Paolina Ilieva worked as an advising attorney at an international law firm consulting primarily clients from the IT industry, focusing on  IT transactions and dispute resolution. Before specializing in the field of the IT law, Paolina Ilieva was a litigator at one of the top-tier global law firms in their Litigation & Regulatory department. She then rounded out her experience in the South Korean capital Seoul as an arbitration attorney in the Commercial Arbitration Team of a leading Korean law firm.

Pratice Areas

  • Dispute Resolution
  • IT law
  • Intellectual Property law
  • Public procurement law
  • Labor law

Education & Bar Admission

Bar admission to the Munich Bar Association 

Higher Regional Court (Landgericht) Munich, second state examination (2. Staatsexamen), 2019

Graduate School of International Studies of Seoul National University, South Korea, 2017

Law degree from Ludwig-Maximilian-University of Munich, first state examination (1. Staatsexamen), 2016

Prior Experience

Paolina Ilieva has been part of the team representing a leading international automotive group in mass litigation for warranty and damage claims.

She has participated in various large-scale arbitration cases, such as:

  • an international dispute under the KCAB rules between a Korean power company and a Japanese tribune manufacturer related to defective parts in the steam tribune,
  • an IP licensing dispute under ICC rules between a Chinese online computer gaming company and a Korean online computer gaming company and
  • a tax indemnity dispute under the ICC rules between a Korean electronics company and a California-based technology company.

Paolina Ilieva has also been settling existing disputes of various international IT companies, thus contributing to the final resolution of their pending escalations in the pre-litigation phase.

Languages

  • German
  • English
  • Bulgarian
  • Russian
  • Korean

Paolina Ilieva

Paolina Ilieva

Partnerin

E-Mail    paolina.ilieva@kp-partners.de

Telefon +49 178 858 20 38

Fax      +49 89 200 301 69

Paolina Ilieva Lebenslauf

Rechtsanwältin Paolina Ilieva ist Partnerin bei KP Partners mit fachlichem Schwerpunkt auf internationale Transaktionen und Streitbeilegung. Ihr Spezialwissen und der Fokus ihrer Tätigkeit erstrecken sich auf grenzüberschreitende Streitigkeiten, internationale Schiedsverfahren und alle Arten von nationalen Streitbeilegungsmechanismen (ordentliche Gerichtsbarkeit, Schiedsverfahren, Mediation). Sie vertritt Unternehmen in komplexen Handelsstreitigkeiten über eine breite Spanne von Industriebranchen.

Rechtsanwältin Paolina Ilieva berät Big Tech- und IT-Unternehmen bei nationalen und internationalen Transaktionen und unterstützt sie bei ihren Expansionsplänen, indem sie den gesamten Weg von der Gründung eines Unternehmens bis zu dessen erfolgreichen Etablierung in einem größeren multinationalen Rahmen rechtlich begleitet.

Ihre Erfahrung umfasst Branchen wie die Automobilindustrie, den IT- und KI-Bereich sowie die Sondernische des Edelmetalhandels. Sie verfügt über vertiefte Kenntnisse und einen praktischen Einblick in hochregulierten Bereichen wie dem Deutschen Vergaberecht und dem Europäischen sowie dem Deutschen Arbeitsnehmerüberlassungs- und Datenschutzrecht.

Vor der Gründung von KP Partners war Paolina Ilieva als beratende Anwältin bei einer internationalen Anwaltskanzlei tätig und beriet vor allem Kunden aus der IT-Branche schwerpunktmäßig in den Bereichen IT-Transaktionen und Streitbeilegung. Bevor sie sich auf das Feld des IT-Rechts spezialisierte, arbeitete Rechtsanwältin Paolina Ilieva als Prozessanwältin bei einer der führenden globalen Anwaltskanzleien in der Sparte Litigation & Regulatory. Ihre Erfahrung rundete sie anschließend in der südkoreanischen Hauptstadt Seoul als Schiedsanwältin in dem Commercial Arbitration Team einer führenden koreanischen Anwaltskanzlei ab.

Tätigkeitsbereiche

  • Streitbeilegung
  • IT-Recht
  • Urheberrecht
  • Öffentliches Vergaberecht
  • Arbeitsrecht

Ausbildung & Zulassung zur Anwaltschaft

Zulassung zur Anwaltschaft, Rechtsanwaltskammer München 

Rechtsreferendariat am Landgericht München, 2. Staatsexamen, 2019 

Graduate School of International Studies, Seoul National University, Südkorea, 2017

Studium der Rechtswissenschaften, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, 1. Staatsexamen, 2016

Erfahrung

Rechtsanwältin Paolina Ilieva war Mitglied des mit der Vertretung eines führenden internationalen Automobilkonzerns in einem Massenprozess über Gewährleistungs- und Schadensersatzansprüche beauftragten Teams.

Sie hat an verschiedenen groß angelegten Schiedsverfahren teilgenommen, wie:

  • internationale Streitigkeit nach den KCAB-Regeln zwischen einem koreanischen Energieversorgungsunternehmen und einem japanischen Tribünenhersteller im Zusammenhang mit defekten Teilen der Dampftribüne,
  • IP-Lizenzstreit nach den ICC-Regeln zwischen einem chinesischen Online-Computerspielunternehmen und einem koreanischen Online-Computerspielunternehmen und
  • Steuerentschädigungsstreit nach den ICC-Regeln zwischen einem koreanischen Elektronikunternehmen und einem in Kalifornien ansässigen Technologieunternehmen.

Rechtsanwältin Paolina Ilieva hat Streitigkeiten verschiedener internationaler IT-Unternehmen beigelegt und damit zur endgültigen Lösung ihrer anhängigen Eskalationen in der vorprozessualen Phase beigetragen.

Sprachen

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Bulgarisch
  • Russisch
  • Koreanisch